Designed for orthograde or retrograde accesses, we have developed 4 different kits offering specific solutions for the easy and precise placement of MTA.

Micro Apical Placing

Le “MAP System” améliore considérablement l’accès à la cavité et à d’autres régions anatomiquement difficiles à atteindre, grâce aux différentes géométries d’aiguilles. La précision de placement du cylindre de MTA compacté contenu dans l’aiguille empêche la dispersion du matériau dans le canal radiculaire. Le MAP System est la réponse à vos défis lors de placement de MTA, dans la plupart des indications clinique.

Le “MAP System” est un instrument chirurgical autoclavable et réutilisable. Les pistons en plastique à usage unique sont également autoclavables, permettant une décontamination complète de l’ensemble du dispositif.

Buy MAP System products of endodontic heads for placing cements in root canals

A tool at the service of precision

Le “MAP System” est composé de différentes aiguilles adaptées à la procédure, à la taille des canaux et au volume de matériaux requis. Les aiguilles sont disponibles en 3 tailles différentes identifiées par un code couleur : jaune = n° 0, rouge = n° 1, bleu = n° 2. La forme des aiguilles est spécifique à chaque indication clinique. Les aiguilles courbées classiques sont conçues pour les procédures endodontiques précises réalisées par voie orthograde. Les aiguilles “NiTi Memory Shape” peuvent être pliées selon vos besoins spécifiques. Les aiguilles de chirurgie “triple angle” et les aiguilles “crochet” sont destinées aux procédures endodontiques par voie rétrograde.

Produit associé

PDTM MTA White

Le PDTM MTA White est un agrégat de trioxyde minéral dont l’opacifiant, le tungstate de calcium, évite les risques de taches et de décoloration parfois rencontrés avec l’oxyde de bismuth. La granulométrie optimisée de ses fines particules hydrophiles contribue à un gâchage simple et rapide. Son temps de prise court, de 15 minutes environ, donne la possibilité de réaliser la restauration sans perdre de temps. L’humidité n’altère en rien ses caractéristiques mécaniques. Sa faible solubilité crée une bonne étanchéité et son excellente capacité de scellement marginal empêche la migration des fluides dans le canal radiculaire. Le caractère alcalin du ciment lui confère des propriétés antibactériennes et son caractère hydrophile favorise la néoformation du cément en créant un milieu favorable à la guérison des tissus péridentaires. Il stimule également la formation d’une barrière dentinaire directement au contact de la pulpe.
L’excellente biocompatibilité de PDTM MTA White avec la paroi dentinaire et la pulpe autorise sont utilisation pour les obturations radiculaires orthogrades et retrogrades, pour traiter les résorptions radiculaires cervicales, comme matériau de coiffage pulpaire, ainsi que pour l’apexification et la pulpotomie des dents immatures chez les enfants et les adolescents.

Buy PD MTA White for MAP System : a range of endodontic heads for placing cements in root canals

Témoignages

Tutoriaux

Indications et Produits
Webinars
Cas cliniques

Publications

Téléchargements

null
MAP System® – Mode d’emploi
null
MAP System® – Guide d’utilisation rapide
null
MTA White® – Mode d’emploi

Designed for orthograde or retrograde accesses, we have developed 4 different kits offering specific solutions for the easy and precise placement of MTA.

Micro Apical Placing

The MAP System significantly improves the access to the cavity and other anatomically difficult regions to reach, thanks to the various geometries of needles. The precision of placement of the cylinder of compacted MTA loaded in the needle prevents the dispersion of the material in the root canal. The MAP System is the answer to your MTA placement challenges in most clinical indications.

The MAP System is an autoclavable and reusable surgical instrument. The single-use plastic plungers are also autoclavable, allowing a complete decontamination of the entire device.

Buy MAP System products of endodontic heads for placing cements in root canals

A tool at the service of precision

The MAP System is made of different needles adapted to the procedure, the size of the canals and the volume of materials required. The needles are available in 3 differnet sizes and are colour-coded: yellow = No. 0, red = No. 1, blue = No. 2. The shape of the needles is specific for each clinical indication. Classic curved needles are designed for precise endodontic procedures performed using the orthograde approach. NiTi Memory Shape needles can be bent to your specific needs. Triple-angle Surgery needles and Hooked needles are intended for retrograde endodontic procedures.

Associated product

PDTM MTA White

The PDTM MTA White is an aggregate of mineral trioxide whose opacifier, calcium tungstate, avoids the risks of stains and discolouration sometimes encountered with bismuth oxide. The optimised particle size distribution of its fine hydrophilic powder contributes to a quick and easy mixing. Its short setting time, around 15 minutes, makes it possible to carry out the restoration almost immediately. Humidity does not affect its mechanical characteristics in any way. Its low solubility creates a good seal, and its excellent marginal sealing ability prevents the migration of fluids into the root canal. The alkaline character of cement gives it antibacterial properties, and its hydrophilic character promotes the neoformation of cement by creating a favourable environment for the healing of periodontal tissues. It also stimulates the formation of a dentinal barrier directly in contact with the pulp.

The excellent biocompatibility of PDTM MTA White with the dentine wall and pulp allows its use for orthograde and retrograde root fillings, to treat cervical root resorptions as a pulp capping material, as well as for the apexification and pulpotomy of immature teeth in children and adolescents.

Buy PD MTA White for MAP System : a range of endodontic heads for placing cements in root canals

Testimonials

Tutorials

Products & Indications
Webinars
Clinical cases

Publications

Downloads

null
MAP System® – User Guide
null
MAP System® – Quick user guide
null
MTA White® – Instructions for Use